Jumped to No. 2 Federal Lobbying Firm in Just 20 Years - Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Secured Second Year as No. 2 Federal Lobbying Firm

No matter what the type of organization, playing an active role in the political decision-making process and policy formation is no longer a luxury—it is an imperative.

Brownstein has been a top 10 lobbying firm eight years running and in 2017 maintained our No. 2 rank on the list of federal lobbying shops based on revenue. We started at No. 18 when Norm Brownstein opened our Washington, D.C. office 20 years ago, jumped to No. 4 in 2012 and are still going strong with some of the most high-profile clients involved in making significant changes in the U.S. Capitol and confronting some of the biggest challenges facing our country.

Brownstein’s status as a top lobbying firm is almost unheard of for a Denver-based firm. Our talented team continues to buck the trend. How do you explain that?

  • Top talent. Brownstein’s federal government relations group boasts professionals with experience working on Capitol Hill, in the Executive Branch, and for multiple government agencies.
  • Bipartisan experience. Our team boasts decades of experience working on both side of the aisle, and the insight and connections to go with it. From former U.S. senators to presidential appointees, Brownstein’s Government Relations Department includes major players from both parties.
  • Policy junkies. Because of the diverse backgrounds and niche insight of our team, we stay on the cutting edge of the latest legislative debates. We get involved early in expanding areas of public policy and keep our clients informed and up to date on key information about how laws and regulations will impact their business goals.

Our results speak for themselves. Check out how we rank compared to our competitors here

Meet The Team

Norman Brownstein Shareholder T 303.223.1101 nbrownstein@bhfs.com
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284 amottur@bhfs.com
David Longly Bernhardt Shareholder T 202.296.7353 dbernhardt@bhfs.com
Barry Jackson Strategic Advisor T 202.652.2342 bjackson@bhfs.com
Hank Brown Senior Counsel T 303.223.1177 hbrown@bhfs.com
Alexander R. Dahl Shareholder T 202.747.0508 adahl@bhfs.com
R. James Nicholson Senior Counsel T 202.652.2344 jnicholson@bhfs.com
William E. Moschella Shareholder T 202.652.2346 wmoschella@bhfs.com
Ryan A. Smith Shareholder T 202.747.0507 rsmith@bhfs.com
Cate McCanless Policy Director T 202.747.0505 cmccanless@bhfs.com
Carmencita N. M. Whonder Policy Director T 202.652.2343 cwhonder@bhfs.com
Douglas M. Maguire Senior Policy Advisor T 202.872.5289 dmaguire@bhfs.com
Elizabeth M. Gore Policy Director T 202.872.5296 egore@bhfs.com
Elizabeth A. Maier Policy Director T 202.872.5299 emaier@bhfs.com
Judy A. Black Policy Director T 202.872.5285 jblack@bhfs.com
Jon Hrobsky Policy Director T 202.872.5294 jhrobsky@bhfs.com
John Sonsalla Policy Advisor T 202.652.2357 jsonsalla@bhfs.com
Luke D. Johnson Policy Director T 202.747.0513 ldjohnson@bhfs.com
Michael B. Levy Policy Director T 202.872.5281 mlevy@bhfs.com
Zachary S. Pfister Senior Policy Advisor T 202.652.2345 zpfister@bhfs.com