The Year Ahead for GCs and Compliance Officers: Reporting from the Annual SIFMA Compliance & Legal Society Seminar

The Year Ahead for GCs and Compliance Officers: Reporting from the Annual SIFMA Compliance & Legal Society Seminar

Mar 27, 2017

Client Alert

Co-author, Brownstein Client Alert, March 27, 2017

From March 19–22, the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (“SIFMA”) hosted its Annual Compliance & Legal Society Seminar in San Diego, California. This seminar is the top conference for financial institutions, compliance officers, and their in-house and outside counsel.

Every year, the seminar panelists and attendees make predictions on the regulatory and litigation developments for the year ahead. Compared to years past, this year’s conference proved to be quite remarkable because of the rapid changes in the industry and the uncertainty of government regulation and enforcement with the new administration in Washington, D.C.

To read the full alert, please click the PDF above. 

Meet The Team

Maximilien D. Fetaz Associate T 702.464.7083 mfetaz@bhfs.com
Emily R. Garnett Associate T 303.223.1171 egarnett@bhfs.com
Carrie E. Johnson Shareholder T 303.223.1198 cjohnson@bhfs.com
Thomas J. Krysa Shareholder T 303.223.1270 tkrysa@bhfs.com
John V. McDermott Shareholder T 303.223.1118 jmcdermott@bhfs.com
David B. Meschke Associate T 303.223.1219 dmeschke@bhfs.com
Jeffrey S. Rugg Shareholder T 702.464.7011 jrugg@bhfs.com
Jonathan C. Sandler Shareholder T 310.564.8672 jsandler@bhfs.com
Joshua A. Weiss Associate T 303-223-1268 jweiss@bhfs.com
Lawrence W. Treece Shareholder T 303.223.1257 ltreece@bhfs.com