Brownstein Names Two New Executive Committee Members

Brownstein Names Two New Executive Committee Members

New Government Relations Department Chair and Santa Barbara Office Managing Partner Also Named

Brownstein is pleased to announce leadership promotions within the firm. Elizabeth Paulsen and Marc Lampkin have been named members of the firm’s Executive Committee (EC). They will join the firm’s current EC members Adam Agron, Steve Demby, John McDermott, Ellen Schulhofer and Scott Slater. The EC, including Agron, the firm’s managing partner, guides the strategic direction of the firm.

Lampkin will continue to serve as office managing partner in Washington, D.C.

Elizabeth Gore will serve as the firm’s new Government Relations Department chair where she will oversee the integration of federal and state lobbying teams. She will join the firm’s current department chairs including Gino Maurelli (Corporate), Evan Rothstein (Intellectual Property), Rich Benenson and Eric Burris (Litigation), David Bernhardt (Natural Resources) and Aaron Hyatt and Carolynne White (Real Estate).

Steve Amerikaner has been named the firm’s office managing partner in the Santa Barbara, Calif., office. He will join the firm’s current office managing partners including Burris (Albuquerque), Lampkin (Washington, D.C.), Mitch Langberg (Los Angeles), Mike Rounds (Reno) and Schulhofer (Las Vegas).

“These individuals embody the firm’s values in everything they do for our firm, our clients and our communities,” said Agron. “As individuals, they've been instrumental in the growth of the firm and as leaders, we expect to see great things from them as they help guide our strategic direction.”

Meet The Team

Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187 epaulsen@bhfs.com
Elizabeth M. Gore Policy Director T 202.872.5296 egore@bhfs.com
Steven A. Amerikaner Shareholder T 805.882.1407 samerikaner@bhfs.com
Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134 aagron@bhfs.com
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563 eburris@bhfs.com
Richard B. Benenson Shareholder T 303.223.1203 rbenenson@bhfs.com
Steven C. Demby Shareholder T 303.223.1119 sdemby@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
John V. McDermott Shareholder T 303.223.1118 jmcdermott@bhfs.com
Mitchell J. Langberg Shareholder T 310.500.4631 mlangberg@bhfs.com
Evan M. Rothstein Shareholder T 303.223.1116 erothstein@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Michael D. Rounds Shareholder T 775.398.3800 mrounds@bhfs.com
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 310.500.4600 sslater@bhfs.com