Twenty-seven Brownstein attorneys were included in 5280’s Top Lawyers List

Twenty-seven Brownstein attorneys were included in 5280’s Top Lawyers List

Following weeks of reporting from 5280 Magazine, 27 Brownstein attorneys were recognized with the publication’s Denver’s Top Lawyers 2017 recognition.

Our attorneys were selected from the seven-county metro area by survey, which was mailed to nearly 16,000 licensed attorneys actively registered with the Colorado Supreme Court’s Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel. Participants voted for the contemporaries they most respected in more than 50 legal specialties.

The following 27 attorneys were selected via survey and research for the recognition: 

  • Steven Abelman (Bankruptcy) 
  • Edward N. Barad (Real Estate) 
  • Bill C. Berger (Employment) 
  • Melissa Kuipers Blake (Government Relations) 
  • Norman Brownstein (Government Relations) 
  • Sharon E. Caulfield (Health Care) 
  • Steven C. Demby (Mergers & Acquisitions) 
  • Tal Diamant (Real Estate) 
  • Jason R. Dunn (Government Relations) 
  • Steven W. Farber (Government Relations) 
  • Hubert A. Farbes Jr. (Construction Law) 
  • Michael F. Feeley (Government Relations) 
  • Wayne F. Forman (Natural Resources - Water) 
  • Lisa Hogan (Employment) 
  • Aaron M. Hyatt (Real Estate) 
  • Bruce A. James (Real Estate) 
  • Robert Kaufmann (Real Estaet) 
  • Mark F. Leonard (Family Law/Divorce) 
  • Mark J. Mathews (Natural Resources - Oil & Gas) 
  • Gino A. Maurelli (Mergers & Acquisitions) 
  • John V. McDermott (Commercial Litigation) 
  • Christopher Murray (Government Relations) 
  • Michael J. Pankow (Bankruptcy) 
  • Christine A. Samsel (Employment) 
  • Steven O. Sims (Water) 
  • Lawrence W. Treece (Litigation - Antitrust) 
  • Carolynne C. White (Real Estate) 

To see the full list of those recognized this year, please click here

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102 sabelman@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Bill C. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1178 bberger@bhfs.com
Melissa Kuipers Blake Shareholder T 303.223.1164 mkblake@bhfs.com
Norman Brownstein Shareholder T 303.223.1101 nbrownstein@bhfs.com
Sharon E. Caulfield Shareholder T (303) 223-1110 scaulfield@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Jason R. Dunn Shareholder T 303.223.1100 jdunn@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
Steven C. Demby Shareholder T 303.223.1119 sdemby@bhfs.com
Steven W. Farber Shareholder T 303.223.1109 sfarber@bhfs.com
Tal Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1235 tdiamant@bhfs.com
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120 wforman@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185 lhogan@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Christopher O. Murray Shareholder T 303.223.1183 cmurray@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
John V. McDermott Shareholder T 303.223.1118 jmcdermott@bhfs.com
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128 mleonard@bhfs.com
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179 mmathews@bhfs.com
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133 csamsel@bhfs.com
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106 mpankow@bhfs.com
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149 ssims@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com
Lawrence W. Treece Shareholder T 303.223.1257 ltreece@bhfs.com