Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Make 2017 List of Best Lawyers In America

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Make 2017 List of Best Lawyers In America

Forty-seven attorneys from Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2017 edition of Best Lawyers in America, the legal profession’s oldest and most respected peer-review publication. Attorneys from seven Brownstein offices were recognized in 34 different categories ranging from land use and zoning law to real estate law, government relations practice and bet-the-company litigation.

In Brownstein’s Albuquerque office, Eric R. Burris is listed for product liability litigation-defendants.

Recognized in the Atlantic City office is Paul M. O’Gara who is included on the Best Lawyers in America list and is also recognized as one of the 2017 Atlantic City Lawyers of the Year for gaming law.

Attorneys from the firm’s Denver office included: Steven E. Abelman, litigation-bankruptcy; Edward N. Barad, real estate law; Richard B. Benenson, mass tort litigation/class actions-defendants; Bill C. Berger, employment law-management; Gregory W. Berger, tax law; Norman Brownstein, government relations practice; Sharon E. Caulfield, health care law; Steven W. Farber, corporate law; Hubert A. Farbes, Jr., commercial litigation and litigation-construction; Michael F. Feeley, government relations practice; Lea Ann Fowler, real estate law; Lisa Hogan, litigation-labor and employment; Aaron Hyatt, real estate law; Bruce A. James, real estate law; Robert Kaufmann, real estate law; Jeffrey M. Knetsch, securities/capital markets law; Mark F. Leonard, family law; Mark J. Mathews, environmental law; Gino Maurelli, mergers and acquisitions law; John V. McDermott, commercial litigation, litigation-banking and finance, litigation-mergers and acquisitions, litigation-securities and securities regulation; Michael J. Pankow, banking and finance law, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law; Ronda L. Sandquist, environmental law; Steven O. Sims, water law; Steven M. Sommers, real estate law; Nancy  A. Strelau, employee benefits (ERISA) law; Ana Lazo Tenzer, real estate law; Lawrence W. Treece, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, litigation-antitrust and litigation-securities; and Carolynne C. White, land use and zoning law and real estate law.

Best Lawyers also recognized McDermott as one of the 2017 Denver Lawyers of the Year for his litigation-banking and finance practice.

Attorneys from the firm’s Las Vegas office included: David R. Arrajj, gaming law; Andrew S. Brignone, litigation-ERISA; Jennifer Carleton, gaming law; Albert Z. Kovacs, business organizations (including LLCs and partnerships), corporate law and mergers and acquisitions law; Kirk B. Lenhard, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation; Angela Turriciano Otto, real estate law; Frank A. Schreck, gaming law; Ellen L. Schulhofer, corporate law; Adam P. Segal, litigation-ERISA; and Sonia Church Vermeys, corporate law and gaming law.

Best Lawyers also recognized Schulhofer as one of the 2017 Las Vegas Lawyers of the Year for her corporate law practice.

Attorneys recognized from the firm’s Los Angeles office include: Deborah Drooz, litigation-First Amendment; Barry B. Langberg, entertainment law-motion pictures and television and litigation-First Amendment; and Scott S. Slater, water law.

Attorneys from the firm’s Santa Barbara office include: Steven A. Amerikaner, land use and zoning law, natural resources law and real estate law; Christopher A. Jacobs, real estate law; Barry B. Langberg, entertainment law-motion pictures and television and litigation-First Amendment; and Robert J. Saperstein, water law.

In the Washington, D.C., office Al Mottur is listed for communications law.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which tens of thousands of leading attorneys cast almost 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102 sabelman@bhfs.com
Steven A. Amerikaner Shareholder T 805.882.1407 samerikaner@bhfs.com
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053 darrajj@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Richard B. Benenson Shareholder T 303.223.1203 rbenenson@bhfs.com
Bill C. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1178 bberger@bhfs.com
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563 eburris@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Norman Brownstein Shareholder T 303.223.1101 nbrownstein@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Jennifer Carleton Shareholder T 702.464.7086 jcarleton@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
Sharon E. Caulfield Shareholder T (303) 223-1110 scaulfield@bhfs.com
Steven W. Farber Shareholder T 303.223.1109 sfarber@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076 akovacs@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Christopher A. Jacobs Shareholder T 805.882.1412 cjacobs@bhfs.com
Jeffrey M. Knetsch Shareholder T 303.223.1160 jknetsch@bhfs.com
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185 lhogan@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284 amottur@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
John V. McDermott Shareholder T 303.223.1118 jmcdermott@bhfs.com
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045 klenhard@bhfs.com
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128 mleonard@bhfs.com
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179 mmathews@bhfs.com
Paul M. O'Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174 pogara@bhfs.com
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001 asegal@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101 fschreck@bhfs.com
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106 mpankow@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191 rsandquist@bhfs.com
Robert J. Saperstein Shareholder T 805.882.1417 rsaperstein@bhfs.com
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149 ssims@bhfs.com
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 310.500.4600 sslater@bhfs.com
Ana Lazo Tenzer Shareholder T 303.223.1156 altenzer@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com
Lawrence W. Treece Shareholder T 303.223.1257 ltreece@bhfs.com
Sonia Church Vermeys Of Counsel T 702.464.7066 svermeys@bhfs.com