Denver
410 Seventeenth Street
Suite 2200
Denver, Colorado  80202-4432
T:
303.223.1100
F:
303.223.1111
News & Insights
Map & Directions

From Denver International Airport:

  • Head north on Pena Blvd, about 12 miles;
  • Merge onto I-70 West via the exit on the left;
  • Take Exit 274 for I-25;
  • Keep left toward I-25 South;
  • Quickly get into right lane; follow signs for 38th Ave/Park Ave;
  • Keep right at the fork, following signs to Park Avenue/Downtown;
  • Continue onto 22nd St;
  • Turn right onto Blake St;
  • Turn left onto 17th St. Office will be on the right (at the corner of 17th St. & Glenarm Pl.).

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102 sabelman@bhfs.com
Nicole Hunter Adolphus Associate T 303.223.1150 nadolphus@bhfs.com
Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134 aagron@bhfs.com
Nicole R. Ament Shareholder T 303.223.1174 nament@bhfs.com
Matthew C. Arentsen Associate T 303.223.1152 marentsen@bhfs.com
Elissa A. Asaro Patent Agent T 303.223.1333 easaro@bhfs.com
Carrie A. Knudsen Chief Financial Officer T 303.223.1307 cknudsen@bhfs.com
Colleen Wheeler Staff Recruiter T 303.223.1349 cwheeler@bhfs.com
Joe Craven Chief Information Officer T 303.223.1396 jcraven@bhfs.com
Jason Horvath Director of Pricing and Analysis T 303.223.1311 jhorvath@bhfs.com
Jamie Olberding Attorney Recruiter T 303.223.1322 jolberding@bhfs.com
Kendra K. Smith Litigation Support Project Manager* T 303.223.1347 kksmith@bhfs.com
Kathryn J. Mowry Administration T 303.223.1356 kmowry@bhfs.com
Kristin Stork Director of Community Relations T 303.223.1379 kstork@bhfs.com
Kevin Twomey Director of Financial Reporting and Analysis T 303.223.1308 kTwomey@bhfs.com
Lara M.S. Day Director of Communications T 303.223.1323 lday@bhfs.com
Marian Lee Director of Legal Talent T 303.223.1256 mlee@bhfs.com
Nancy Crawford Director of Human Resources T 303.223.1324 ncrawford@bhfs.com
Paula A. Torke Director of Administration T 303.223.1389 ptorke@bhfs.com
Shanda R. Zavalsky Director of Marketing and Business Development T 303.223.1331 szavalsky@bhfs.com
Bryce H. Beecher Of Counsel T 303.223.1124 bbeecher@bhfs.com
Bill C. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1178 bberger@bhfs.com
David S. Atkinson Of Counsel T 303.223.1105 datkinson@bhfs.com
Donald G. Boyajian Associate T 303.223.1295 dboyajian@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Hank Brown Senior Counsel T 303.223.1177 hbrown@bhfs.com
Kinny Bagga Associate T 303.223.1172 kbagga@bhfs.com
Kathryn A. Barrett Associate T 303.223.1126 kbarrett@bhfs.com
Lauren A. Blevins Associate T 303.223.1262 lblevins@bhfs.com
Mark T. Barnes Shareholder T 303.223.1165 mbarnes@bhfs.com
Mark Bolton Associate T 303.223.1239 mbolton@bhfs.com
Norman Brownstein Shareholder T 303.223.1101 nbrownstein@bhfs.com
Richard B. Benenson Shareholder T 303.223.1203 rbenenson@bhfs.com
Sean M. Bahoshy Associate T 303.223.1229 sbahoshy@bhfs.com
Susan D. Beblavi Associate T 303.223.1249 sbeblavi@bhfs.com
Amy J. Diaz Of Counsel T 303.223.1234 adiaz@bhfs.com
Andrew C. Elliott Shareholder T 303.223.1154 aelliott@bhfs.com
Andrew J. Freyer Associate T 303.223.1148 afreyer@bhfs.com
Barton W. Emery Associate T 303.223.1196 bemery@bhfs.com
C.J. Chapman Shareholder T 303.223.1243 cchapman@bhfs.com
Cara L. Crowley-Weber, Ph.D. Shareholder T 303.223.1145 ccrowley-weber@bhfs.com
Cara S. Elias Shareholder T 303.223.1141 celias@bhfs.com
Dustin S. Charapata Associate T 303.223.1236 dcharapata@bhfs.com
David A. Curfman Associate T 303.223.1169 dcurfman@bhfs.com
Douglas J. Friednash Shareholder T 303.223.1189 dfriednash@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Justin L. Cohen Associate T 303.223.1254 jcohen@bhfs.com
Jason R. Dunn Shareholder T 303.223.1114 jdunn@bhfs.com
Jennifer Eiteljorg Shareholder T 303.223.1162 jeiteljorg@bhfs.com
Jeffrey D. Felder Associate T 303.223.1205 jfelder@bhfs.com
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166 kcudney@bhfs.com
Lea Ann Fowler Shareholder T 303.223.1182 lfowler@bhfs.com
Michael T. Chatwin Associate T 303.223.1252 mchatwin@bhfs.com
Marc C. Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1132 mdiamant@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
Martha L. Fitzgerald Shareholder T 303.223.1472 mfitzgerald@bhfs.com
Sarah M. Clark Attorney and Policy Advisor T 303.223.1139 sclark@bhfs.com
Steven C. Demby Shareholder T 303.223.1119 sdemby@bhfs.com
Steven W. Farber Shareholder T 303.223.1109 sfarber@bhfs.com
Shane M. Fleenor Associate T 303.223.1140 sfleenor@bhfs.com
Tal Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1235 tdiamant@bhfs.com
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120 wforman@bhfs.com
Amanda C. Hoberg Associate T 303.223.1264 ahoberg@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Abby L. Kirkbride Associate T 303.223.1161 akirkbride@bhfs.com
Ashley Krause Shareholder T 303.223.1248 akrause@bhfs.com
Benno M. Guggenheimer Associate T 303.223.1202 bguggenheimer@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Chad Grell Associate T 303.223.1208 cgrell@bhfs.com
S. Craig Hemenway Shareholder T 303.223.1104 chemenway@bhfs.com
Catherine A. Hildreth Associate T 303.223.1263 childreth@bhfs.com
Carrie E. Johnson Associate T 303.223.1198 cjohnson@bhfs.com
Dulcinea Z. Hanuschak Associate T 303.223.1184 dhanuschak@bhfs.com
Emily Holmes Associate T 303.223.1142 eholmes@bhfs.com
Emma R. Keyser Associate T 303.223.1113 ekeyser@bhfs.com
Gregory G. Johnson Of Counsel T 303.223.1147 gjohnson@bhfs.com
Van Aaron Hughes Of Counsel T 303.223.1253 vhughes@bhfs.com
Justin M. Hahn Associate T 303.223.1277 jhahn@bhfs.com
Joshua M. Hantman Shareholder T 303.223.1216 jhantman@bhfs.com
John A. Helfrich Of Counsel T 303.223.1206 jhelfrich@bhfs.com
Jeffrey M. Knetsch Shareholder T 303.223.1160 jknetsch@bhfs.com
Julie A. Krogh Associate T 303.223.1199 jkrogh@bhfs.com
Kacey L. Higginbotham Associate T 303.223.1296 khigginbotham@bhfs.com
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185 lhogan@bhfs.com
Michael D. Hoke Associate T 303.223.1217 mhoke@bhfs.com
Michael W. King Shareholder T 303.223.1130 mking@bhfs.com
Melissa L. Kuipers Attorney and Policy Advisor T 303.223.1164 mkuipers@bhfs.com
Neil M. Goff Shareholder T 303.223.1135 ngoff@bhfs.com
Philip A. Gosch Shareholder T 303.223.1170 pgosch@bhfs.com
Patrick B. Hall Associate T 303.223.1129 phall@bhfs.com
Rafael R. Garcia-Salgado Associate T 303.223.1298 rgarcia@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Shane C. Griffin Associate T 303.223.1259 scgriffin@bhfs.com
Suzanne R. Kalutkiewicz Of Counsel T 303.223.1131 skalutkiewicz@bhfs.com
Avi Loewenstein Associate T 303.223.1136 aloewenstein@bhfs.com
Alexandra Fidler Metzl Associate T 303.223.1157 ametzl@bhfs.com
Andrew L. Meyers Shareholder T 303.223.1193 ameyers@bhfs.com
Blair E. Lichtenfels Associate T 303.223.1190 blichtenfels@bhfs.com
Emma E. Lange-Novak Associate T 303.223.1245 elange-novak@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
Hannah L. Misner Associate T 303.223.1258 hmisner@bhfs.com
John V. McDermott Shareholder T 303.223.1118 jmcdermott@bhfs.com
Kerry J. LeMonte Associate T 303.223.1244 klemonte@bhfs.com
Kristin Macdonald Shareholder T 303.223.1242 kmacdonald@bhfs.com
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128 mleonard@bhfs.com
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179 mmathews@bhfs.com
Matthew R. Nyberg Associate T 303.223.1153 mnyberg@bhfs.com
Mark M. Oveson Shareholder T 303.223.1127 moveson@bhfs.com
Peter J. Nagle Associate T 303.223.1180 pnagle@bhfs.com
Rikard D. Lundberg Shareholder T 303.223.1232 rlundberg@bhfs.com
Ryan L. Nichols Associate T 303.223.1112 rnichols@bhfs.com
Thomas D. Livingston Associate T 303.223.1227 tlivingston@bhfs.com
J. Tenley Oldak Associate T 303.223.1159 toldak@bhfs.com
Ajay Singh Associate T 303.223.1238 asingh@bhfs.com
Charles J. Smith Associate T 303.223.1289 cjsmith@bhfs.com
Caitlin Quander Associate T 303.223.1233 cquander@bhfs.com
Christopher D. Reiss Shareholder T 303.223.1144 creiss@bhfs.com
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133 csamsel@bhfs.com
David M. Spaulding Shareholder T 303.223.1241 dspaulding@bhfs.com
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187 epaulsen@bhfs.com
Emily Phan Shareholder T 303.223.1230 ephan@bhfs.com
Emily A. Renwick Associate T 303.223.1171 erenwick@bhfs.com
Evan Rothstein Shareholder T 303.223.1116 erothstein@bhfs.com
Garrett M. Smith Associate T 303.223.1138 gsmith@bhfs.com
James A. Pinto Shareholder T 303.223.1195 jpinto@bhfs.com
Jonathan G. Pray Shareholder T 303.223.1211 jpray@bhfs.com
Jay Spader Shareholder T 303.223.1146 jspader@bhfs.com
Jake Spratt Associate T 303.223.1247 jspratt@bhfs.com
Julie A. Sullivan Associate T 303.223.1231 jsullivan@bhfs.com
Karl L. Schock Shareholder T 303.223.1125 kschock@bhfs.com
Lauren E. Schmidt Shareholder T 303.223.1207 lschmidt@bhfs.com
Laura V. Streit Associate T 303.223.1266 lstreit@bhfs.com
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106 mpankow@bhfs.com
Mark A. Stockwell Associate T 303.223.1181 mstockwell@bhfs.com
Noelle Riccardella Shareholder T 303.223.1204 nriccardella@bhfs.com
Nancy Simon Of Counsel T 303.223.1122 nsimon@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Paul J. Prendergast, Ph.D. Shareholder T 303.223.1194 pprendergast@bhfs.com
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191 rsandquist@bhfs.com
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149 ssims@bhfs.com
Stephanie So Associate T 303.223.1265 sso@bhfs.com
Steven M. Sommers Shareholder T 303.223.1121 ssommers@bhfs.com
Sarah M. Stettner Associate T 303.223.1246 sstettner@bhfs.com
Thomas B. Romer Shareholder T 303.223.1137 tromer@bhfs.com
Timothy R. Schulte Of Counsel T 303.223.1240 tschulte@bhfs.com
Ana Lazo Tenzer Shareholder T 303.223.1156 altenzer@bhfs.com
Ashley B. Wingfield Shareholder T 303.223.1218 awingfield@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com
Elizabeth G. Tillotson Associate T 303.223.1173 etillotson@bhfs.com
Gregory A. Vallin Shareholder T 303.223.1103 gvallin@bhfs.com
Lawrence W. Treece Shareholder T 303.223.1257 ltreece@bhfs.com
Margaux Trammell Shareholder T 303.223.1192 mtrammell@bhfs.com
Martine Tariot Wells Associate T 303.223.1213 mwells@bhfs.com
Rick D. Thomas Associate T 303.223.1212 rthomas@bhfs.com
Rita S. Wu, Ph.D. Of Counsel T 303.223.1250 rwu@bhfs.com
Tiffany A. Updegraff Associate T 303.223.1143 tupdegraff@bhfs.com
Allecia Cavallaro Paralegal T 303.223.1367 ACavallaro@BHFS.com
Barbara E. Chesebro Paralegal T 303.223.1479 BChesebro@bhfs.com
Dawn R. Sullivan Paralegal T 303.223.1404 DRSullivan@bhfs.com
Sheila M. Grisham Paralegal T 303.223.1377 SGrisham@BHFS.com
Heather S. McGraw Paralegal T 303.223.1334 HMcGraw@BHFS.com
Jean M. Harrison Paralegal T 303.223.1383 JHarrison@BHFS.com
Julie A. Graham Paralegal T 303.223.1305 JGraham@bhfs.com
Julie Sander Paralegal T 303.223.1362 JSander@BHFS.com
Karen R. Smith Paralegal T 303.223.1390 KSmith@bhfs.com
Kathy L. Oster Paralegal T 303.223.1343 KOster@bhfs.com
Kemper R. Chafin Paralegal T 303.223.1353 KChafin@BHFS.com
Kara Kenfield Paralegal T 303.223.1485 KKenfield@BHFS.com
Kate M. Meade Paralegal T 303.223.1339 KMeade@BHFS.com
Margaret H. Cawthra Paralegal T 303.223.1358 MCawthra@bhfs.com
Michael Vikram Kapoor Paralegal T 303.223.1387 mkapoor@bhfs.com
Mark Aaron Phelps Paralegal T 303.223.1381 MPhelps@BHFS.com
Paulette M Chesson Paralegal/Paralegal Coordinator T 303.223.1325 PChesson@BHFS.com
Penny G. Lalonde Paralegal T 303.223.1337 PLalonde@bhfs.com
René M. Starry Paralegal T 303.223.1408 RStarry@bhfs.com
Sara R. Mares Paralegal T 303.223.1476 SMares@BHFS.com
Sheri S. Fisher Paralegal T 303.223.1359 SFisher@bhfs.com
Shirley M. Newman Paralegal T 303.223.1376 SNewman@BHFS.com
Sheryl McInnis Paralegal T 303.223.1452 SMcInnis@BHFS.com
Stephanie Klepp Paralegal T 303.223.1395 SKlepp@bhfs.com
Valerie H. Brown Paralegal T 303.223.1318 VBrown@bhfs.com