Government, Regulation & Public Policy

A single political decision at any level of government—from the smallest municipality to the U.S. Congress—can impact an entire industry. And that is why for decades, clients have turned to the bipartisan government relations team at Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck to navigate the maze of politics and policy in Washington and at state and local levels. Whether policy issues reside at international, federal, state or local levels, clients know we meet their challenges with the creativity, know-how and tenacity needed to succeed.

Meet The Team

Norman Brownstein Shareholder T 303.223.1101 nbrownstein@bhfs.com
Chris Frahm Shareholder T 619.702.6917 cfrahm@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
David Longly Bernhardt Shareholder T 202.296.7353 dbernhardt@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Hank Brown Senior Counsel T 303.223.1177 hbrown@bhfs.com
Melissa Kuipers Blake Shareholder T 303.223.1164 mkblake@bhfs.com
Alexander R. Dahl Shareholder T 202.747.0508 adahl@bhfs.com
Beth Collins-Burgard Shareholder T 805.882.1419 bcollins@bhfs.com
Jason R. Dunn Shareholder T 303.223.1100 jdunn@bhfs.com
Rosanna L. Carvacho Senior Policy Advisor and Counsel T 916.594.9714 rcarvacho@bhfs.com
Sarah M. Clark Senior Policy Advisor and Counsel T 303.223.1139 sclark@bhfs.com
Steven W. Farber Shareholder T 303.223.1109 sfarber@bhfs.com
Kenneth Khachigian Senior Partner T 949.498.3879 kkhachigian@bhfs.com
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284 amottur@bhfs.com
Alisa Nave-Worth Shareholder T 702.464.7061 anave-worth@bhfs.com
R. James Nicholson Senior Counsel T 202.652.2344 jnicholson@bhfs.com
Kandis N. McClure Associate and Policy Advisor T 702.464.7097 kmcclure@bhfs.com
William E. Moschella Shareholder T 202.652.2346 wmoschella@bhfs.com
Hal Stratton Shareholder T 505.724.9596 hstratton@bhfs.com
Ryan A. Smith Shareholder T 202.747.0507 rsmith@bhfs.com
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149 ssims@bhfs.com
Ryan Waterman Shareholder T 619.702.7569 rwaterman@bhfs.com
Brooks A. Brunson Policy Director T 202.652.2350 bbrunson@bhfs.com
Barry Jackson Strategic Advisor T 202.652.2342 bjackson@bhfs.com
Brian M. McKeon Senior Policy Advisor T 202.872.5283 bmckeon@bhfs.com
Cate McCanless Policy Director T 202.747.0505 cmccanless@bhfs.com
Carmencita N. M. Whonder Policy Director T 202.652.2343 cwhonder@bhfs.com
Douglas M. Maguire Senior Policy Advisor T 202.872.5289 dmaguire@bhfs.com
Don Perata Policy Director T 916.594.9717 dperata@bhfs.com
Elizabeth M. Gore Policy Director T 202.872.5296 egore@bhfs.com
Elizabeth A. Maier Policy Director T 202.872.5299 emaier@bhfs.com
Judy A. Black Policy Director T 202.872.5285 jblack@bhfs.com
Jon Hrobsky Policy Director T 202.872.5294 jhrobsky@bhfs.com
John Sonsalla Policy Advisor T 202.652.2357 jsonsalla@bhfs.com
Luke D. Johnson Policy Director T 202.747.0513 ldjohnson@bhfs.com
Laura Johnson Policy Advisor T 202.652.2349 ljohnson@bhfs.com
Michael B. Levy Policy Director T 202.872.5281 mlevy@bhfs.com
Zachary S. Pfister Senior Policy Advisor T 202.652.2345 zpfister@bhfs.com