Hospitality, Resort & Recreation - Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

From a unique hotel in a historic train station to a large-scale resort project to management company mergers and acquisitions, Brownstein is active in today’s multi-faceted hospitality and resort industries.

Our Hospitality, Resort and Recreation Group provides a wide range of legal services to hotels, resorts, casinos and other clients operating in this sector—including some of the biggest names in this industry. We have a proven track record in acquisitions, dispositions, financing, development, management and franchising of hotels and resorts throughout the U.S., Mexico and the Caribbean.

We have the geographic reach and professional scope to handle our clients’ full range of hospitality transaction needs. We regularly advise owners, investors, developers, lenders, operators, franchisors and franchisees on all aspects of the hospitality industry from both local and international perspectives.

We also understand real estate, hospitality and gaming issues from legal, business and regulatory perspectives. Every day, our Hospitality, Resort and Recreation Group draws on the knowledge and experience of numerous attorneys who have handled billions of dollars of hotel transactions over the years.

When a large transaction requires several groups of attorneys to work on related issues, we can quickly assemble teams of local counsel and then quarterback regulatory and business efforts. Few other firms can build such cogent multidisciplinary teams to handle all facets of a major hospitality matter.

Representative Matters
News & Events

Meet The Team

Nicole R. Ament Shareholder T 303.223.1174 nament@bhfs.com
Philip A. Gosch Shareholder T 303.223.1170 pgosch@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Christopher D. Reiss Shareholder T 303.223.1144 creiss@bhfs.com
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101 fschreck@bhfs.com
Bryce H. Beecher Of Counsel T 303.223.1124 bbeecher@bhfs.com
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053 darrajj@bhfs.com
Sean M. Bahoshy Shareholder T 303.223.1229 sbahoshy@bhfs.com
Amy J. Diaz Shareholder T 303.223.1234 adiaz@bhfs.com
Beth Collins-Burgard Shareholder T 805.882.1419 bcollins@bhfs.com
Dustin S. Charapata Associate T 303.223.1236 dcharapata@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Matthew D. Francis Shareholder T 775.324.4100 mfrancis@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Bradley J. Herrema Shareholder T 310.500.4609 bherrema@bhfs.com
Catherine A. Hildreth Associate T 303.223.1263 childreth@bhfs.com
Michael Vikram Kapoor Associate T 303.223.1387 mkapoor@bhfs.com
Stephanie Osler Hastings Shareholder T 805.882.1415 shastings@bhfs.com
Andrew L. Meyers Shareholder T 303.223.1193 ameyers@bhfs.com
Blair E. Lichtenfels Shareholder T 303.223.1190 blichtenfels@bhfs.com
Hirsch L. Neustein Associate T 303.223.1298 hneustein@bhfs.com
Ian V. O'Neill Shareholder T 303.223.1210 ioneill@bhfs.com
Kristin Macdonald Shareholder T 303.223.1242 kmacdonald@bhfs.com
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052 rmiltenberger@bhfs.com
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133 csamsel@bhfs.com
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187 epaulsen@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Jonathan G. Pray Shareholder T 303.223.1211 jpray@bhfs.com
Rick D. Thomas Associate T 303.223.1212 rthomas@bhfs.com
Judith M. Cloutier Paralegal T 303.223.1381 jcloutier@bhfs.com
Brian Wild Policy Director T 202.872.5295 bwild@bhfs.com