2014 Washington Outlook

2014 Washington Outlook

Jan 30, 2014

Article

Brownstein Client Alert, January 30, 2014

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck’s bipartisan team of lobbyists and lawyers has a proven track record of successfully navigating the maze of politics and policy in Washington, DC. Our team has taken a look at the issues most likely to see action in 2014 and created a 2014 Washington Outlook that provides insights into potential activity across the federal government this year.

The 2014 Washington Outlook is divided by industry, and highlights key players along with possible legislation and committee action for you to easily access the information relevant to your business. In addition to industry outlooks, we have provided an election forecast section, highlighting party messaging, election scenarios and key races to watch.

Take this opportunity to tap into the knowledge of our team who’ve served at the highest levels of government, as elected officials and as senior advisors to some of the country’s most distinguished public officials. We possess the creativity, know-how and tenacity to garner results. A single political decision at any level of government can impact an entire industry. Playing an active role in the decision-making process is no longer a luxury—it’s imperative.

Meet The Team

Judy A. Black Strategic Consulting Advisor T 202.872.5285 jblack@bhfs.com
David P. Cohen Shareholder T 202.872.5286 dcohen@bhfs.com
Jon Hrobsky Policy Director T 202.872.5294 jhrobsky@bhfs.com
Barry Jackson Strategic Advisor T 202.652.2342 bjackson@bhfs.com
Lawrence J. Jensen Shareholder T 202.747.0509 ljensen@bhfs.com
Luke D. Johnson Policy Director T 202.747.0513 ldjohnson@bhfs.com
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284 amottur@bhfs.com
R. James Nicholson Senior Counsel T 202.652.2344 jnicholson@bhfs.com
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
William E. Moschella Shareholder T 202.652.2346 wmoschella@bhfs.com
Ryan A. Smith Shareholder T 202.747.0507 rsmith@bhfs.com
Elizabeth A. Maier Policy Director T 202.872.5299 emaier@bhfs.com
John Sonsalla Policy Advisor T 202.652.2357 jsonsalla@bhfs.com
Michael B. Levy Policy Director T 202.872.5281 mlevy@bhfs.com