2015 Washington Outlook

2015 Washington Outlook

Feb 02, 2015

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, Feb. 2, 2015

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck’s bipartisan team of veteran Republican and Democratic strategists, lobbyists and lawyers have shared their insight on what to expect in the 114th Congress in their 2015 Congressional Outlook.

Click here to read.

The 2015 Congressional Outlook includes:

  • An overview of major issues and themes for the Republican Congress
  • Important legislative dates and deadlines
  • 2015 congressional calendar
  • House and Senate committee assignments and the top-line agenda items each will address in 2015

Brownstein’s team includes strategists, lobbyists and lawyers with strong connections on both sides of the aisle and with years of experience on and off the Hill, in the administration and on campaigns.

Unlike other firms in Washington, Brownstein takes a team approach to client service, ensuring a holistic strategy to any legislative dilemma. Our Republican team has significant relationships across both chambers and party leadership with a former chairman of the Republican National Committee, former Bush administration officials, and former staff to Republican leadership, including House Speaker John Boehner’s (R-OH) former chief of staff, House Majority Whip Kevin McCarthy’s (R-CA) former senior advisor, and Sen. Orrin Hatch’s (R-UT) former chief counsel at the Senate Judiciary Committee. Equally as experienced, our Democratic team includes former senior advisors to Sens. Chuck Schumer (D-NY) and Ron Wyden (D-OR), and former chiefs of staff, legislative directors and staff for the Commerce and Finance committees, as well as former Clinton administration officials at the Treasury Department and the Office of Management and Budget.

The Brownstein team possesses the creativity, know-how and tenacity to garner results. A single political decision at any level of government can impact an entire industry. Playing an active role in the decision-making process is no longer a luxury—it’s imperative.

Meet The Team

Judy A. Black Strategic Consulting Advisor T 202.872.5285 jblack@bhfs.com
David P. Cohen Shareholder T 202.872.5286 dcohen@bhfs.com
Elizabeth M. Gore Policy Director T 202.872.5296 egore@bhfs.com
Jon Hrobsky Policy Director T 202.872.5294 jhrobsky@bhfs.com
Barry Jackson Strategic Advisor T 202.652.2342 bjackson@bhfs.com
Lawrence J. Jensen Shareholder T 202.747.0509 ljensen@bhfs.com
Alfred E. Mottur Shareholder T 202.872.5284 amottur@bhfs.com
R. James Nicholson Senior Counsel T 202.652.2344 jnicholson@bhfs.com
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
William E. Moschella Shareholder T 202.652.2346 wmoschella@bhfs.com
Ryan A. Smith Shareholder T 202.747.0507 rsmith@bhfs.com
Brian Wild Policy Director T 202.872.5295 bwild@bhfs.com
Cate McCanless Policy Director T 202.747.0505 cmccanless@bhfs.com
Carmencita N. M. Whonder Policy Director T 202.652.2343 cwhonder@bhfs.com
Douglas M. Maguire Senior Policy Advisor T 202.872.5289 dmaguire@bhfs.com
Elizabeth A. Maier Policy Director T 202.872.5299 emaier@bhfs.com
John Sonsalla Policy Advisor T 202.652.2357 jsonsalla@bhfs.com
Luke D. Johnson Policy Director T 202.747.0513 ldjohnson@bhfs.com
Laura Johnson Policy Advisor T 202.652.2349 ljohnson@bhfs.com
Michael B. Levy Policy Director T 202.872.5281 mlevy@bhfs.com
Zachary S. Pfister Senior Policy Advisor T 202.652.2345 zpfister@bhfs.com