Employee Benefits-Related Limits For 2016

Employee Benefits-Related Limits For 2016

Nov 02, 2015

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, November 2, 2015

The Internal Revenue Service, the Social Security Administration and the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation periodically adjust for cost-of-living increases certain limitations that impact employee benefit plans. These limitations, as adjusted for 2016, were recently published. 

As a resource, the Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation practice at Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck annually prepares a chart comparing many of the current and prior-year limitations applicable to employee benefits.

Click here to access the current chart.

If you have questions about how these changes affect your employee benefits, please contact one of the attorneys listed below.

Meet The Team

Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Christopher M. Humes Associate T 702.464.7094 chumes@bhfs.com
Bryce C. Loveland Shareholder T 702.464.7024 bcloveland@bhfs.com
David M. Spaulding Shareholder T 303.223.1241 dspaulding@bhfs.com
Cara R. Sterling Shareholder T 303.223.1141 csterling@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com