Updated Employee Benefits-Related Limits for 2018

Updated Employee Benefits-Related Limits for 2018

Nov 30, 2017

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, November 30, 2017

As a resource, the Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation practice at Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck annually prepares a chart comparing many of the current and prior-year limitations applicable to employee benefits.  On Nov. 7, Brownstein distributed an updated chart that identifies many of the dollar limitations applicable to employee benefits after they were published. On Nov. 27, the Social Security Administration revised the taxable wage base for 2018, reducing the amount from $128,700 to $128,400. The chart has been updated to reflect this change.

To read the full alert, click the PDF above. 

Meet The Team

Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Christopher M. Humes Associate T 702.464.7094 chumes@bhfs.com
Bryce C. Loveland Shareholder T 702.464.7024 bcloveland@bhfs.com
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001 asegal@bhfs.com
Cara R. Sterling Shareholder T 303.223.1141 csterling@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com