2019 Increases for Employee Benefits-Related Limits

2019 Increases for Employee Benefits-Related Limits

Nov 16, 2018

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, November 16, 2018

Annually, the Internal Revenue Service, the Social Security Administration and the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation adjust for cost-of-living increases certain limitations that impact employee benefit plans. These limitations, adjusted for 2019, were recently published.

As a resource, the Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation practice at Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck annually prepares a chart comparing many of the current and prior-year limitations applicable to employee benefits.

Click here to access the chart for 2019 limits.

If you have questions about how these changes affect your employee benefits, please contact one of the attorneys listed below.

Meet The Team

Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Christopher M. Humes Associate T 702.464.7094 chumes@bhfs.com
Bryce C. Loveland Shareholder T 702.464.7024 bcloveland@bhfs.com
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001 asegal@bhfs.com
David M. Spaulding Shareholder T 303.223.1241 dspaulding@bhfs.com
Cara R. Sterling Shareholder T 303.223.1141 csterling@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com