Revised Employee Benefits-Related Limits for 2018; Decreases in Family HSA Contributions and Adoption Assistance Require Action

Revised Employee Benefits-Related Limits for 2018; Decreases in Family HSA Contributions and Adoption Assistance Require Action

Mar 06, 2018

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, March 6, 2018

As a resource, the Employee Benefits and Executive Compensation practice at Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck prepares a chart identifying the annual adjustments to the dollar limitations that impact employee benefits.

In November 2017, we shared our chart with you. On March 5, 2018, the IRS announced decreases in the dollar limits on adoption assistance benefits (decreased by $30; ceiling and floor income thresholds for benefit phase-out decreased by $140) and the maximum HSA contribution for family coverage (decreased by $50) to reflect changes under the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act. We’ve updated our chart to reflect these decreases.

To read the full alert, click the PDF above. 

Meet The Team

Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Christopher M. Humes Associate T 702.464.7094 chumes@bhfs.com
Bryce C. Loveland Shareholder T 702.464.7024 bcloveland@bhfs.com
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001 asegal@bhfs.com
Cara R. Sterling Shareholder T 303.223.1141 csterling@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com