Treasury Releases Guidance on Opportunity Zones

Treasury Releases Guidance on Opportunity Zones

Oct 24, 2018

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, October 24, 2018

On Oct. 18, 2018, the Department of the Treasury (“Treasury”) and the Internal Revenue Service (“IRS”) issued proposed regulations under Section 1400Z-2 of the Internal Revenue Code (the “Code”) regarding qualified opportunity zones and gains that may be deferred as a result of a taxpayer’s investment in a qualified opportunity fund (“QOF”).

To read the full alert, click the PDF above.

Meet The Team

Rosemary Becchi Strategic Advisor and Counsel T 202.383.4421 rbecchi@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Andrew C. Elliott Shareholder T 303.223.1154 aelliott@bhfs.com
Harold Hancock Shareholder T 202.383.4422 hhancock@bhfs.com
Charlie A. Iovino Senior Policy Advisor T 202.383.4424 ciovino@bhfs.com
Gregory M. Janssen Associate T 303.223.1288 gjanssen@bhfs.com
Erik J. Jensen Shareholder T 303.223.1205 ejensen@bhfs.com
J. Tenley Oldak Shareholder T 303.223.1159 toldak@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Radha Mohan Policy Advisor T 202.383.4425 rmohan@bhfs.com