Treasury Releases Long-Anticipated Guidance on Taxation of Passthrough Entities

Treasury Releases Long-Anticipated Guidance on Taxation of Passthrough Entities

Aug 09, 2018

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, August 9, 2018

On Aug. 8, 2018, the Department of Treasury issued proposed regulations under Section 199A of the Internal Revenue Code (“Code”) regarding the 20-percent deduction for passthrough businesses.

To read the full alert, click the PDF above.

Meet The Team

Rosemary Becchi Strategic Advisor and Counsel T 202.383.4421 rbecchi@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Andrew C. Elliott Shareholder T 303.223.1154 aelliott@bhfs.com
Harold Hancock Shareholder T 202.383.4422 hhancock@bhfs.com
Charlie A. Iovino Senior Policy Advisor T 202.383.4424 ciovino@bhfs.com
Erik J. Jensen Shareholder T 303.223.1205 ejensen@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Radha Mohan Policy Advisor T 202.383.4425 rmohan@bhfs.com