Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Named "Best Lawyers in America"

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Named "Best Lawyers in America"

Firmwide, thirty-three attorneys from Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2011, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

From the firm’s Albuquerque office, the following attorneys were selected: Perry E. Bendicksen III, banking law, corporate law, leveraged buyouts and private equity law, mergers and acquisitions law, and public finance law; David P. Buchholtz, banking law, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions law, municipal law, and public finance law; Bonnie J. Paisley, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions law, and securities law; Jill K. Sweeney, public finance law; and Timothy R. Van Valen, tax law. Bendicksen and Buchholtz each have been listed in Best Lawyers for more than 10 years.

Honored attorneys from Brownstein’s Denver office include: Steven E. Abelman, bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights law; Edward N. Barad, real estate law; Gregory W. Berger, tax law; Timothy R. Beyer, commercial litigation; Michael F. Feeley, government relations law; Catherine C. Gale, real estate law; Irene F. Gallagher, employee benefits law; Neil M. Goff, tax law;Bruce A. James, real estate law; Robert Kaufmann, real estate law; Mark F. Leonard, family law; John V. McDermott, commercial litigation and securities law;Michael J. Pankow, banking law and bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights law; David D. Powell, Jr., labor and employment law; Steven O. Sims, water law; and Lawrence W. Treece, antitrust law, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation. Both Goff and Leonard have been listed in Best Lawyers for more than 10 years.

Attorneys honored from the firm’s Las Vegas office include: David R. Arrajj, gaming law; Andrew S. Brignone, employee benefits law; Leslie Terry Jones, real estate law; Kirk B. Lenhard, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation; Angela Turriciano Otto, real estate law; Frank A. Schreck, gaming law; Ellen Schulhofer, corporate law; Adam P. Segal, employee benefits law; and Sonia Church Vermeys, corporate law. Brignone has been listed in Best Lawyers for more than 10 years.

Additionally, two attorneys from the firm’s Los Angeles office were honored by Best Lawyers including Barry Langberg, entertainment law and first amendment law, and Scott S. Slater, water law.

From the firm’s Santa Barbara office Robert Saperstein, water law, was also honored by Best Lawyers.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has been regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States. The publication is based on an extensive peer review survey through which attorneys throughout the country complete more than two million confidential evaluations. Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102 sabelman@bhfs.com
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053 darrajj@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045 klenhard@bhfs.com
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128 mleonard@bhfs.com
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001 asegal@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101 fschreck@bhfs.com
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106 mpankow@bhfs.com
Robert J. Saperstein Shareholder T 805.882.1417 rsaperstein@bhfs.com
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149 ssims@bhfs.com
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 310.500.4600 sslater@bhfs.com
Sonia Church Vermeys Shareholder T 702.464.7066 svermeys@bhfs.com