Three Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Receive Best Lawyers Lawyer of The Year Honors

Three Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Receive Best Lawyers Lawyer of The Year Honors

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck is pleased to announce that Frank A. Schreck, David P. Buchholtz and Bonnie J. Paisley have been named Lawyers of the Year for 2012 by Best Lawyers. Schreck is “Las Vegas Gaming Law Lawyer of the Year,” Buchholtz is “Albuquerque Public Finance Law Lawyer of the Year” and Paisley is “Albuquerque Mergers & Acquisitions Law Lawyer of the Year.” Schreck and Paisley have been annually honored by the publication since 2005, and Buchholtz has been honored since 1995. Paisley was named “Albuquerque Securities Lawyer of the Year” in the 2011 class.

Schreck, a shareholder at Brownstein, is chair of the firm’s gaming law group and a member of the corporate and business group. His nearly 40 years of experience includes personally representing premier public and private gaming companies as it relates to licensing matters and all other aspects of regulatory compliance. Schreck’s client scroll includes Apollo/TPG, Caesars Entertainment, Wynn Resorts, MGM Resorts International, Pinnacle Entertainment and Station Casinos. He has served in leadership roles at the International Association of Gaming Attorneys, including president and chairman posts at the 4th International Association of Gaming Attorneys Conference in Vienna, Austria. Recent distinctions for Schreck include Nevada Business Journal’s 2010 Nevada’s Most Influential Citizens and a Star Individual designation in Chambers USA from 2005–2011.

Buchholtz, a shareholder at Brownstein, is a member of the firm’s corporate and business group, focusing on issues including government finance law, economic development and state tax incentive law, and financial institutions law. He has served as lead bond counsel to the New Mexico State Board of Finance, the New Mexico Finance Authority and the University of New Mexico, and currently serves in that capacity for the City of Albuquerque. Buchholtz counsels private businesses and governments on growth, corporate governance affairs and government relations. He was named an Alumni Power Broker in the New Mexico Business Weekly’s 2011 Power Book, as well as a top New Mexico lawyer in the 2011 Chambers USA. Gov. Susana Martinez recently appointed Buchholtz to the board of the New Mexico Spaceport Authority.

Also a shareholder at Brownstein, Paisley is a member of the firm’s corporate and business as well as public finance groups. She advises technology companies and other small-business clients on many aspects of their operations including securities matters, choice of entity and contracts. Paisley serves as bond counsel to the City of Albuquerque, New Mexico, and the Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority. She was ranked among the best New Mexico lawyers in the 2011 Chambers USA.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” were selected because they received particularly high ratings from most of their peers.

Meet The Team

Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101