Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Make List of Best Lawyers In America

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Attorneys Make List of Best Lawyers In America

Forty-nine attorneys from Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2015 edition of Best Lawyers in America, the legal profession’s oldest and most respected peer-review publication. Attorneys from seven Brownstein offices were recognized in 34 different categories ranging from energy and environmental law to government relations practice and bet-the-company litigation.

The following attorneys from Brownstein’s Albuquerque office were selected: Eric R. Burris, who was listed for the first time, for product liability litigation-defendants and Timothy R. Van Valen, litigation and controversy-tax and tax law.

Attorneys recognized in Atlantic City office: Paul M. O’Gara, gaming law.

Attorneys recognized in the Denver office included: Steven E. Abelman, litigation-bankruptcy; Edward N. Barad, real estate law; Bill C. Berger, employment law-management; Gregory W. Berger, tax law; Norman Brownstein, government relations practice; Steven W. Farber, corporate law; Hubert A. Farbes, Jr., commercial litigation and litigation-construction; Michael F. Feeley, government relations practice; Lea Ann Fowler, real estate law; Neil M. Goff, tax law; Lisa Hogan, litigation-labor and employment; Bruce A. James, real estate law; Robert Kaufmann, real estate law; Jeffrey M. Knetsch, securities/capital markets law; Mark F. Leonard, family law; Mark J. Mathews, environmental law; John V. McDermott, commercial litigation, litigation-banking and finance, litigation-mergers and acquisitions, litigation-securities and securities regulation; Michael J. Pankow, banking and finance law, bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law; James A. Pinto, patent law; Ronda L. Sandquist, environmental law; Steven O. Sims, water law; Steven M. Sommers, real estate law; Nancy A. Strelau, employee benefits (ERISA) law; Ana Lazo Tenzer, real estate law; Lawrence W. Treece, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, litigation-antitrust and litigation-securities; and Carolynne C. White, land use and zoning law and real estate law.

The following attorneys from Brownstein’s Las Vegas office were selected: David R. Arrajj, gaming law; Andrew S. Brignone, litigation-ERISA, Albert Z. Kovacs, corporate law; Kirk B. Lenhard, bet-the-company litigation and commercial litigation; Angela Turriciano Otto, real estate law; Tamara Beatty Peterson, commercial litigation; Frank A. Schreck, gaming law; Ellen Schulhofer, corporate law; Adam P. Segal, litigation-ERISA; and Sonia Church Vermeys, corporate law.

Attorneys recognized from the firm’s Los Angeles office included: Deborah Drooz, litigation-First Amendment; Barry Langberg, entertainment law-motion pictures and television, litigation-First Amendment; and Scott S. Slater, water law.

The following attorneys from Brownstein’s Phoenix office were selected: Jeffrey W. Crockett, communications law, energy law and water law; Janna Day, government relations practice; Michael Preston Green, government relations practice; and John C. West, commercial litigation and health care law.

 Attorneys from the firm’s Santa Barbara office included: Steven A. Amerikaner, land use and zoning law, natural resources law and real estate law; Christopher A. Jacobs, real estate law; Barry Langberg, entertainment law-motion pictures and television and litigation-First Amendment; and Robert J. Saperstein, water law.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which tens of thousands of leading attorneys cast almost 3.9 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102 sabelman@bhfs.com
Steven A. Amerikaner Shareholder T 805.882.1407 samerikaner@bhfs.com
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053 darrajj@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563 eburris@bhfs.com
Norman Brownstein Shareholder T 303.223.1101 nbrownstein@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
Steven W. Farber Shareholder T 303.223.1109 sfarber@bhfs.com
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076 akovacs@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Christopher A. Jacobs Shareholder T 805.882.1412 cjacobs@bhfs.com
Jeffrey M. Knetsch Shareholder T 303.223.1160 jknetsch@bhfs.com
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185 lhogan@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045 klenhard@bhfs.com
Mark F. Leonard Shareholder T 303.223.1128 mleonard@bhfs.com
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179 mmathews@bhfs.com
Paul M. O'Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174 pogara@bhfs.com
Adam P. Segal Shareholder T 702.464.7001 asegal@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101 fschreck@bhfs.com
Michael J. Pankow Shareholder T 303.223.1106 mpankow@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191 rsandquist@bhfs.com
Robert J. Saperstein Shareholder T 805.882.1417 rsaperstein@bhfs.com
Steven O. Sims Shareholder T 303.223.1149 ssims@bhfs.com
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 310.500.4600 sslater@bhfs.com
Ana Lazo Tenzer Shareholder T 303.223.1156 altenzer@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com
Sonia Church Vermeys Shareholder T 702.464.7066 svermeys@bhfs.com