Two Brownstein Shareholders Listed Among DBJ’s “Who’s Who in Energy”

Two Brownstein Shareholders Listed Among DBJ’s “Who’s Who in Energy”

The Denver Business Journal included two Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck shareholders on its 2017 list of “Who’s Who in Energy.”

Mark Mathews and Ronda Sandquist were among the individuals profiled for their influence in the energy industry. In its seventh year, the Denver Business Journal makes its selections for Who’s Who in Energy based on industry outreach, research and nominations in sectors ranging from accounting and finance to law and education.

Mark’s practice focuses on environmental and energy issues. He brings decades of experience with complex litigation and regulatory issues in the mining, water and oil and gas industries for clients throughout the West in both the public and private sectors. In 2016, Mark was the lead attorney representing the Colorado Oil & Gas Association in a case that ultimately resulted in the Colorado Supreme Court’s ruling striking down Longmont’s ban and Fort Collin’s five-year moratorium on hydraulic fracturing. He also represents the Colorado Oil & Gas Association on all litigation and regulatory issues.

Ronda, a natural resources shareholder, is a highly regarded strategic advisor for clients on environmental, regulatory and legislative approaches for major projects, which often undergo NEPA review and require a myriad of federal, state and local approvals. Ronda represents a diverse array of energy sector companies, including mining, oil and gas and renewable sources. She has served as the architect for permit approaches and programs that balance compliance costs and economic benefits with environmental requirements and benefits. This includes developing market-based trading and offset programs in Colorado and Idaho. Ronda has also crafted mitigation and adaptive management plans for new and expanding projects so the mitigation commitments are commensurate with actual impacts.

To see the full list, click here

Meet The Team

Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191