Brownstein Forms Crisis Management Practice Group

Brownstein Forms Crisis Management Practice Group

As part of Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck’s commitment to client service, the firm is pleased to announce the formation of a Crisis Management Group. The group includes veterans from the communications battlefield that have experience in the legal, government relations and public relations industries.

Brownstein’s Crisis Management Group knows that the 24-hour news cycle can escalate even a small-scale issue to a crippling crisis. The key to success in any crisis situation is a strategic and rapid response that reaches and resonates with key stakeholders and the public. The group provides front-line crisis management handling of all aspects of the event from legal and regulatory to financial and communications matters, including: privacy breaches, cyberattacks, regulatory inquiries, litigation, labor and employment issues, criminal investigations, bankruptcies and restructurings, defamation matters or community controversies.

“Helping clients with crisis management is something we’ve always done,” said Rich Benenson, Brownstein’s managing partner. “Formally creating this group makes sense. Our clients are increasingly turning to our team because their multidisciplinary skill sets, combined with their deep knowledge of their business, enables us to quickly and effectively triage an issue to create a strategic communications plan to protect their reputations.”

Shareholder Mitch Langberg and Chief Culture and Communications Officer Lara Day will lead the group, which also includes Speaker Nancy Pelosi’s former Chief of Staff Nadeam Elshami, presidential speech writer Ken Khachigian and a whole host of others including Greg Brower, Marc Lampkin, Drew Littman and Will Moschella. The team has deep experience navigating the most challenging of crisis situations. For each matter, the firm’s triage team gathers the right professionals to parlay decades of unique communications skillsets and guide clients through media training, developing allegations grids for message consistency, working with media on developing stories, correcting narratives and positioning clients with critical opinion leaders.

Meet The Team

Gregory A. Brower Shareholder T 702.382.2101 gbrower@bhfs.com
Lara Day Chief Culture & Communications Officer T 303.223.1323 lday@bhfs.com
Nadeam A. Elshami Policy Director T 202.383.4426 nelshami@bhfs.com
Kenneth Khachigian Senior Partner T 949.498.3879 kkhachigian@bhfs.com
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
Mitchell J. Langberg Shareholder T 702.464.7098 mlangberg@bhfs.com
William E. Moschella Shareholder T 202.652.2346 wmoschella@bhfs.com
Drew C. Littman Policy Director T 202.383.4702 dlittman@bhfs.com