Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2019 Chambers Rankings

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2019 Chambers Rankings

Publisher Chambers & Partners recognized Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck in its annual Chambers USA Guide. The firm was recognized in 14 practice areas including:  

  • Corporate/Commercial (Nevada)
  • Corporate/M&A (Colorado)
  • Gaming & Licensing (Nationwide, Nevada)
  • Government Relations (Nationwide)
  • Environment (California, Colorado)
  • Intellectual Property (Colorado)
  • Labor & Employment (Colorado)
  • Litigation - General Commercial (Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico)
  • Real Estate (Colorado, Nevada)

Chambers also recognized 30 Brownstein attorneys as the best in their respective fields with leading individual rankings including: 

Corporate & Business Department: 

  • Adam J. Agron (Colorado corporate/M&A) 
  • Robert Attai (Colorado corporate/M&A) 
  • Kevin A. Cudney (Colorado corporate/M&A) 
  • Albert Z. Kovacs (Nevada corporate/commercial) 
  • Gino A. Maurelli (Colorado corporate/M&A)
  • Elizabeth Paulsen (Colorado corporate/M&A)
  • Ellen Schulhofer (Nevada corporate/commercial)

Gaming Group: 

  • David R. Arrajj (nationwide and Nevada gaming & licensing) 
  • Paul O’Gara (nationwide gaming & licensing) 
  • Frank A. Schreck (nationwide and Nevada gaming & licensing)

Government Relations Department: 

  • Marc S. Lampkin (nationwide government relations) 
  • Russell W. Sullivan (Washington, D.C., tax) 

Employment and Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation Groups: 

  • Andrew S. Brignone (Nevada labor & employment ERISA)
  • Lisa Hogan (Colorado labor & employment) 
  • Christine A. Samsel (Colorado labor & employment) 
  • Nancy Strelau (Colorado labor & employment: employee benefits & compensation) 

Litigation Department: 

  • Richard B. Benenson (Colorado litigation: general commercial)
  • Eric R. Burris (New Mexico litigation: general commercial) 
  • Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. (Colorado litigation: general commercial) 
  • Kirk B. Lenhard (Nevada litigation: general commercial) 
  • Patrick J. Reilly (Nevada litigation: general commercial) 

Natural Resources Department: 

  • Wayne F. Forman (Colorado environment) 
  • Mark J. Mathews (Colorado environment and Colorado natural resources and energy)
  • Ronda L. Sandquist (Colorado environment) 
  • Scott S. Slater (California environment) 

Real Estate Department:  

  • Edward N. Barad (Colorado real estate)
  • Bruce A. James (Colorado real estate and Colorado real estate: hotels and leisure) 
  • Rebecca L. Miltenberger (Nevada real estate) 
  • Angela Turriciano Otto (Nevada real estate) 
  • Carolynne C. White (Colorado real estate: zoning/land use)

Chambers & Partners has a staff of more than 100 full-time researchers who develop rankings of lawyers and practices based on written submissions provided by law firms, telephone interviews with clients and lawyers, and other resources. Inclusion in the guide is based solely on the research team's findings.  
 

Meet The Team

Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134 aagron@bhfs.com
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053 darrajj@bhfs.com
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271 rattai@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Richard B. Benenson Shareholder T 303.223.1203 rbenenson@bhfs.com
Andrew S. Brignone Shareholder T 702.464.7006 abrignone@bhfs.com
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563 eburris@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166 kcudney@bhfs.com
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120 wforman@bhfs.com
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076 akovacs@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185 lhogan@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045 klenhard@bhfs.com
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179 mmathews@bhfs.com
Paul M. O'Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174 pogara@bhfs.com
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052 rmiltenberger@bhfs.com
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133 csamsel@bhfs.com
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187 epaulsen@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101 fschreck@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Patrick J. Reilly Shareholder T 702.464.7033 preilly@bhfs.com
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191 rsandquist@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 310.500.4600 sslater@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com