Opportunity Zones

Brownstein’s strong combination of top real estate, tax, corporate and public policy professionals positions us as a “clearinghouse” for any entity interested in taking advantage of Opportunity Zones created by the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act. With relationships at the federal, state and local levels of government, we provide sophisticated fund structuring, tax and real estate advice to investors, lenders, business owners, fund managers and developers. We can educate clients on the investment potential of Opportunity Zones, and structure transactions to take full advantage of the tax benefits associated with Opportunity Zones. We also make referrals to participants on both sides of the investment, helping to evaluate whether potential investments are in line with clients’ existing objectives. Our national tax group in Washington, D.C. is actively involved with the Treasury concerning Opportunity Zones, allowing us to help clients swiftly capitalize on this program.

Meet The Team

Nicole R. Ament Shareholder T 303.223.1174 nament@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Michael F. Feeley Shareholder T 303.223.1237 mfeeley@bhfs.com
Erik J. Jensen Shareholder T 303.223.1205 ejensen@bhfs.com
Harold Hancock Shareholder T 202.383.4422 hhancock@bhfs.com
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052 rmiltenberger@bhfs.com
J. Tenley Oldak Shareholder T 303.223.1159 toldak@bhfs.com