Business Reopening Response Team

The business climate will be completely reshaped in a post-COVID-19 world. Having swiftly moved to shut down operations to keep employees and customers safe, companies must now think about strategies to resume operations, moving from crisis mode to recovery. As state and local governments relax their “stay at home” orders, businesses must look at how to revamp and reinvent day-to-day operations to comply not only with a wide variety of new regulations, but also novel implications from existing laws and regulations. And, they must do this while assuring stakeholders they are doing everything possible to provide a safe and healthy environment. 

Brownstein has assembled a team of policy professionals and attorneys to guide clients with compliance strategies, risk mitigation and business operations. Our team can assist with everything from issues implicated by bringing employees back into the workplace to a proactive review and revision of policies and contracts to maximize protection and flexibility. As local, state and federal government entities continue to issue guidance, our policy team analyzes public health orders and essential business designations, and can seek amendments and waivers based on client needs. We are here to help you adapt to the “new normal” and best position you and your business for a successful recovery.

We have a team that is focused on:

  • State and Local Orders: Local, state and federal policy monitoring opening orders and real time advice.
  • Employees: Employee and employee benefits issues related to bringing your team (or part of your team) back to work.
  • Liability and Insurance: Liability mitigation and insurance coverage as you reopen.
  • Real Estate: Tenant/landlord and borrower/lender relationships and negotiation.
  • Communications: How to communicate with your customers and employees to mitigate future employment or consumer protection claims.
  • Tax: What you should be considering as you reopen if you took a PPP loan or are looking to use the CARES Act tax credit.
  • Heath Care: With consumer or employee testing, what should be top of mind for HIPAA and privacy compliance. 

Contacts
Steven C. Demby 303.223.1119 sdemby@bhfs.com
Kristin Macdonald 303.223.1242 kmacdonald@bhfs.com

Meet The Team

Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133 csamsel@bhfs.com
Andrew L. Meyers Shareholder T 303.223.1193 ameyers@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Melissa Kuipers Blake Shareholder T 303.223.1164 mkblake@bhfs.com
Alissa H. Gardenswartz Shareholder T 303.223.1207 agardenswartz@bhfs.com
Mitchell J. Langberg Shareholder T 702.464.7098 mlangberg@bhfs.com
Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134 aagron@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271 rattai@bhfs.com
Andrew C. Elliott Shareholder T 303.223.1154 aelliott@bhfs.com
Diane C. De Felice Shareholder T 310.500.4613 ddefelice@bhfs.com
Douglas J. Friednash Shareholder T 303.223.1221 dfriednash@bhfs.com
Steven C. Demby Shareholder T 303.223.1119 sdemby@bhfs.com
Tal Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1235 tdiamant@bhfs.com
Christine A. Jochim Shareholder T 303.223.1163 cjochim@bhfs.com
Anna-Liisa Mullis Shareholder T 303.223.1165 amullis@bhfs.com
Kristin Macdonald Shareholder T 303.223.1242 kmacdonald@bhfs.com
Jonathan C. Sandler Shareholder T 310.564.8672 jsandler@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Martine Tariot Wells Shareholder T 303.223.1213 mwells@bhfs.com