Distressed Asset Advisory Services - Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Brownstein’s Distressed Assets Advisory Group brings together several legal disciplines in a coordinated approach to economic challenges and opportunities. Our lawyers come from practices in real estate, corporate law and bankruptcy to provide knowledgeable and targeted creative solutions.

Working with an in-depth understanding of today’s market requirements, we help clients deal with troubled properties or take advantage of emerging opportunities. Our lending and finance team’s experience ranges from construction and acquisition loans to mezzanine debt. We represent lenders, servicers, syndicates and borrowers in sophisticated securitized and participated loans and loan pools. Because our work on behalf of both lenders and borrowers has been both broad and deep, we understand the issues surrounding troubled loans. We use this understanding to quickly identify strategies for managing distressed assets, including controlling desirable assets by acquiring the debt that they secure and working with nationwide pools of loans.

Given the current economic and regulatory climate, managing government relations is now more important than ever before in effective distressed assets advisory services. When needed, our Distressed Assets Group works with our Washington, DC-based policy team to provide a superior level of access, monitoring and advocacy in the nation’s capital. 

Representative Matters

Meet The Team

Steven E. Abelman Shareholder T 303.223.1102 sabelman@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Jennifer Eiteljorg Shareholder T 303.223.1162 jeiteljorg@bhfs.com
Michael W. King Shareholder T 303.223.1130 mking@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Mark M. Oveson Shareholder T 303.223.1127 moveson@bhfs.com
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052 rmiltenberger@bhfs.com
Ana Lazo Tenzer Shareholder T 303.223.1156 altenzer@bhfs.com