EB-5

Successfully managing Employment-Based Fifth Preference (EB-5) projects requires a unique blend of legal, business and political acumen. At Brownstein, we have specific experience overseeing some of the most significant EB-5 projects in the country. 

The EB-5 program is intended to stimulate the U.S. economy through job creation and capital investment by foreign investors, and allows developers initiating long-term projects that create a sufficient number of U.S. jobs to avail themselves of the EB-5 immigrant visa category. For those who qualify, EB-5 is a cost-effective way to infuse vetted foreign investment dollars into new construction and redevelopment projects.

Our highly experienced EB-5 team can coordinate every aspect of the EB-5 process, negotiating an EB-5 deal between our developer-clients and regional centers, development partners, specialty immigration counsel and creditors. Our comprehensive services also include drafting critical documents necessary to “paper” an EB-5 project, and advocating to ensure that developer-clients have the political support needed to get their EB-5 projects completed. 

Meet The Team

Jonathan R. Bloch Shareholder T 310.500.4632 jbloch@bhfs.com
David P. Cohen Shareholder T 202.872.5286 dcohen@bhfs.com
Jennifer Eiteljorg Shareholder T 303.223.1162 jeiteljorg@bhfs.com
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166 kcudney@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
Rikard D. Lundberg Shareholder T 303.223.1232 rlundberg@bhfs.com
Ana Lazo Tenzer Shareholder T 303.223.1156 altenzer@bhfs.com
Sara R. Mares Paralegal T 303.223.1476 smares@bhfs.com