COVID-19 Lease Triage

Unlike other economic downturns, the fallout from COVID-19 has impacted commercial landlords and tenants in a wide range of industries, all across the United States. As state and local governments continue to require business shutdowns, landlords and tenants will need to address both near term and long term leasing issues, including rent relief and/or rent repayment, forbearance and lease terminations. For companies looking to resume operations, they will also be faced with physical modification requirements in order to comply with social distancing guidelines. Brownstein has formed a Lease Triage team to help both landlords and tenants determine the best course of action in this uncertain time. Our team is comprised of attorneys with significant experience representing commercial landlords and tenants in both office and retail leases, and with a comprehensive understanding of the marketplace.

Contacts
Tal Diamant 303.223.1235 tdiamant@bhfs.com
Andrew L. Meyers 303.223.1193 ameyers@bhfs.com

Meet The Team

Marc C. Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1132 mdiamant@bhfs.com
Ashley B. Wingfield Shareholder T 303.223.1218 awingfield@bhfs.com
Rick D. Thomas Shareholder T 303.223.1212 rthomas@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Shane C. Griffin Associate T 303.223.1259 scgriffin@bhfs.com
Elizabeth M. Bhappu Kudla Associate T 303.223.1116 ebhappukudla@bhfs.com
Tal Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1235 tdiamant@bhfs.com
Blake A. Hansen Associate T 303.223.1114 bhansen@bhfs.com
Omar L. Harris Associate T 303.223.1177 oharris@bhfs.com
Andrew L. Meyers Shareholder T 303.223.1193 ameyers@bhfs.com
Hirsch L. Neustein Associate T 303.223.1298 hneustein@bhfs.com
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052 rmiltenberger@bhfs.com
Joshua P. Rabinowitz Shareholder T 805.882.1421 jrabinowitz@bhfs.com
Richard M. Pandorf Associate T 303.223.1188 rpandorf@bhfs.com