Private Equity - Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Successful dealmakers know how to spot deal breakers before they become impediments. At Brownstein, we are immersed in the private equity market, participate in high profile deals literally every quarter, and have decades of experience working on some of the nation’s most significant transactions. Our diverse, high energy team knows how to gauge the direction a deal will take early on and help our clients move on to the next deal quickly.

Rather than simply facilitating deals, we strive to understand our client’s business, investment history and criteria, and how those elements apply to their business models. We then apply our diverse experience in transactional law to help companies, funds, venture capitalists, money managers and private investors in all aspects of the private equity transaction, including fund formation, platform acquisitions, follow-on acquisitions and divestitures. We also represent asset managers considering investments in private equity. The scope of our private equity practice encompasses general corporate work, partnership and partnership tax, mergers and acquisitions and financing law.

Successful private equity deals also depend on connections. Members of our Private Equity Group have relationships across multiple industries and geographies, and can assist with introductions and help leverage strategic partnerships. We are adept at connecting key players to facilitate productive negotiations and successful outcomes.  

Representative Matters
News & Events

Meet The Team

Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134 aagron@bhfs.com
Edward N. Barad Shareholder T 303.223.1108 ebarad@bhfs.com
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166 kcudney@bhfs.com
David A. Curfman Shareholder T 303.223.1169 dcurfman@bhfs.com
Steven C. Demby Shareholder T 303.223.1119 sdemby@bhfs.com
Michael Havlik Associate T 303.223.1137 mhavlik@bhfs.com
Michael W. King Shareholder T 303.223.1130 mking@bhfs.com
Alexandra Fidler Metzl Shareholder T 303.223.1157 ametzl@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
Kristin Macdonald Shareholder T 303.223.1242 kmacdonald@bhfs.com
Matthew R. Nyberg Shareholder T 303.223.1153 mnyberg@bhfs.com
Mark M. Oveson Shareholder T 303.223.1127 moveson@bhfs.com
Rikard D. Lundberg Shareholder T 303.223.1232 rlundberg@bhfs.com
Ryan L. Nichols Associate T 303.223.1112 rnichols@bhfs.com
Christopher D. Reiss Shareholder T 303.223.1144 creiss@bhfs.com
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187 epaulsen@bhfs.com
Jay Spader Shareholder T 303.223.1146 jspader@bhfs.com
Michelle Lee Pickett Shareholder T 805.882.1422 mpickett@bhfs.com
Josh Rosenholtz Associate T 303.223.1272 jrosenholtz@bhfs.com
Ana Lazo Tenzer Shareholder T 303.223.1156 altenzer@bhfs.com
Margaux Trammell Shareholder T 303.223.1192 mtrammell@bhfs.com
Sara R. Mares Paralegal T 303.223.1476 smares@bhfs.com