State of the Union – Tax and Infrastructure

State of the Union – Tax and Infrastructure

Feb 07, 2019

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, February 7, 2019

On Tuesday, Feb. 5, President Donald Trump delivered the State of the Union address. The theme was “choosing greatness,” with President Trump discussing a range of topics from immigration and trade to foreign policy and space exploration. While President Trump did not focus on taxes, he did briefly tout the benefits of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (P.L. 115-97) and its positive impact on the economy.

To read the full alert, click the PDF above.
 

Meet The Team

Rosemary Becchi Strategic Advisor and Counsel T 202.383.4421 rbecchi@bhfs.com
Geoffrey G. Burr Policy Director T 202.872.5296 gburr@bhfs.com
Harold Hancock Shareholder T 202.383.4422 hhancock@bhfs.com
Charlie A. Iovino Senior Policy Advisor T 202.383.4424 ciovino@bhfs.com
Michael P. Marn Policy Assistant T 202.652.2355 mmarn@bhfs.com
Radha Mohan Policy Advisor T 202.383.4425 rmohan@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Anne C. Starke Policy Advisor T 202.872.5297 astarke@bhfs.com