Green Building - Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Sustainable. Renewable. Green. Whatever name you assign, industry leaders know that creating new spaces—or maintaining old ones—requires a new way of thinking. No longer just fashionable, green building has become good business policy. Local, state and federal regulations are proliferating and consumers now demand sustainability. From construction of new communities to retrofitting existing structures to creating lease agreements that fit today's business requirements to land conservation, new rules are in play. 

The attorneys and consultants in Brownstein's Green Building practice work with policy makers and regulators, landlords and tenants, and cutting edge non-profit and industry groups. We are involved in the conversations that shape standards and incentives. We counsel corporations, organizations and individuals on green initiates related to public policy, land use and zoning, energy, renewable energy, water, air quality, environmental regulation, corporate operations, real estate and climate change.

Our Green Building Group includes LEED AP attorneys who have been at the forefront of green building since its evolution into the modern vernacular, working on major developments throughout the west. Members of our Natural Resources and Corporate departments contribute their experience to our work in the green building arena, adding a cross-practice approach. We are well versed with all of the regulations, standards and criteria related to energy efficiency and green building, including USGBC/LEED, Energy Star, Green Globes, BOMA Energy Efficient Program (BEEP) and others.

Meet The Team

Jennifer Eiteljorg Shareholder T 303.223.1162 jeiteljorg@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com
Tal Diamant Shareholder T 303.223.1235 tdiamant@bhfs.com
Philip A. Gosch Shareholder T 303.223.1170 pgosch@bhfs.com
Beth Collins Shareholder T 805.882.1419 bcollins@bhfs.com
Rob Kaufmann Shareholder T 303.223.1176 rkaufmann@bhfs.com
Blair E. Lichtenfels Shareholder T 303.223.1190 blichtenfels@bhfs.com
Ashley B. Wingfield Shareholder T 303.223.1218 awingfield@bhfs.com
Gregory A. Vallin Shareholder T 303.223.1103 gvallin@bhfs.com