Mark F. Leonard Award
See all Events

Mark F. Leonard Award

At Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, our relationships with our colleagues, clients and community are our biggest differentiator. We deliver on those relationships through our core values—All In, Excellence, Respect and Giving Back—and they in turn guide our decisions and actions each day. In 2016, we introduced the Mark F. Leonard Award to annually recognize one employee who embodies these core values and inspires this behavior in others.

Shareholder Mark Leonard received the inaugural award and serves as its namesake. Click here for a video to learn more about why Mark inspired this award.

Current Winner

In 2023, Brownstein recognized Larry McDonald, IT director, as the Mark F. Leonard Award recipient. To learn why Larry was selected, read the award announcement and watch the following video.

Past Winners

2022: Lara Day, Chief Culture and Communications Officer
Award Announcement | Award Video 

2021: Joel Abell, Office Services and Facilities Manager
Award Announcement | Award Video

2020: Russ Sullivan, National Tax Policy Group Chair
Award Announcement | Award Video

2019:  Nancy Crawford, Chief Human Resources Officer
Award AnnouncementAward Video

2018: Ellen Schulhofer, Las Vegas Office Managing Partner
Award Announcement | Award Video

Recent Insights