HEALS Act Comparison to HEROES Act and Current Law

HEALS Act Comparison to HEROES Act and Current Law

Jul 31, 2020

Client Alert

Brownstein Client Alert, July 31, 2020

On Monday, July 27, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) released the Health, Economic Assistance, Liability and Schools (HEALS) Act—a $1 trillion stimulus package in response to the ongoing effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition to our initial analysis of the HEALS Act, the Brownstein Tax Policy Team has compared the tax, education, labor and small business provisions in the HEALS Act, the House Democrats COVID-19 proposal, the Health and Economic Recovery Omnibus Emergency Solutions (HEROES) Act, and current law.

Click here for our comparative analysis.

Meet The Team

Rosemary Becchi Strategic Advisor and Counsel T 202.383.4421 rbecchi@bhfs.com
Reese Goldsmith Policy Advisor and Associate T 202.747.0505 rgoldsmith@bhfs.com
Harold Hancock Shareholder T 202.383.4422 hhancock@bhfs.com
Lori Harju Policy Director T 202.747.0519 lharju@bhfs.com
Charlie A. Iovino Senior Policy Advisor and Counsel T 202.383.4424 ciovino@bhfs.com
Gregory M. Janssen Associate T 303.223.1288 gjanssen@bhfs.com
Anne C. Starke Policy Advisor and Associate T 202.872.5297 astarke@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Daniel Joseph Policy Advisor T 202.216.4864 djoseph@bhfs.com
Michael P. Marn Policy Assistant T 202.652.2355 mmarn@bhfs.com
Radha Mohan Policy Advisor and Associate T 202.383.4425 rmohan@bhfs.com
Sage Schaftel Policy Assistant T 202.383.4716 sschaftel@bhfs.com