Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2020 Chambers Rankings

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck Well Represented in 2020 Chambers Rankings

Publisher Chambers & Partners recognized Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck in its annual Chambers USA Guide. The firm was recognized in 16 practice areas including:  

  • Banking & Finance (Colorado)
  • Corporate/M&A (Colorado)
  • Corporate/Commercial (Nevada)
  • Gaming & Licensing (Nationwide, Nevada)
  • Government Relations (Nationwide)
  • Environment (California)
  • Intellectual Property (Colorado)
  • Labor & Employment (Colorado)
  • Litigation - General Commercial (Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico)
  • Natural Resources & Environment (Colorado)
  • Real Estate (Colorado, Nevada)
  • Tax (Colorado)

Chambers also recognized 35 Brownstein attorneys as the best in their respective fields with leading individual rankings going to: 

Corporate & Business Department: 

  • Adam J. Agron (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Robert P. Attai (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Gregory W. Berger (Colorado: Tax)
  • Kevin A. Cudney (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Gino A. Maurelli (Colorado: Corporate/M&A)
  • Elizabeth D. Paulsen (Colorado: Corporate/M&A) 
  • Albert Z. Kovacs (Nevada: Corporate/Commercial) 
  • Ellen Schulhofer (Nevada: Corporate/Commercial)
  • Jay Spader (Colorado: Banking & Finance)

Gaming Group: 

  • David R. Arrajj (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing and Nevada: Gaming & Licensing) 
  • Paul O’Gara (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing) 
  • Frank A. Schreck (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing and Nevada: Gaming & Licensing)
  • William J. Downey (Nationwide: Gaming & Licensing)
  • Scott Scherer (Nevada: Gaming & Licensing)

Government Relations Department: 

  • Marc S. Lampkin (Nationwide: Government Relations)
  • Russell W. Sullivan (District of Columbia: Tax) 

Employment and Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation Groups: 

  • Lisa Hogan (Colorado: Labor & Employment) 
  • Christine A. Samsel (Colorado: Labor & Employment) 
  • Nancy A. Strelau (Colorado Labor & Employment – Employee Benefits & Compensation) 

Intellectual Property Department:

  • S. Craig Hemenway (Colorado: Intellectual Property)

Litigation Department: 

  • Richard B. Benenson (Colorado: Litigation – General Commercial)
  • Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. (Colorado: Litigation – General Commercial) 
  • Kirk B. Lenhard (Nevada: Litigation – General Commercial) 
  • Patrick J. Reilly (Nevada: Litigation – General Commercial) 
  • Eric R. Burris (New Mexico: Litigation – General Commercial) 

Natural Resources Department: 

  • Scott S. Slater (California: Environment) 
  • Wayne F. Forman (Colorado: Environment) 
  • Mark J. Mathews (Colorado: Environment and Colorado: Natural Resources & Energy)
  • Ronda L. Sandquist (Colorado: Environment)
  • Eric Waeckerlin (Colorado: Environment) 

Real Estate Department:  

  • Bruce A. James (Colorado: Real Estate and Colorado: Real Estate – Hotels & Leisure) 
  • Aaron M. Hyatt (Colorado: Real Estate)
  • Carolynne C. White (Colorado: Real Estate – Zoning/Land Use)
  • Rebecca L. Miltenberger (Nevada: Real Estate) 
  • Angela Turriciano Otto (Nevada: Real Estate) 

Chambers & Partners has a staff of more than 100 full-time researchers who develop rankings of lawyers and practices based on written submissions provided by law firms, telephone interviews with clients and lawyers, and other resources. Inclusion in the guide is based solely on the research team's findings.  

Meet The Team

Adam J. Agron Shareholder T 303.223.1134 aagron@bhfs.com
David R. Arrajj Shareholder T 702.464.7053 darrajj@bhfs.com
Robert P. Attai Shareholder T 303.223.1271 rattai@bhfs.com
Richard B. Benenson Managing Partner T 303.223.1203 rbenenson@bhfs.com
Gregory W. Berger Shareholder T 303.223.1158 gberger@bhfs.com
Eric R. Burris Shareholder T 505.724.9563 eburris@bhfs.com
Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Shareholder T 303.223.1186 hfarbes@bhfs.com
Kevin A. Cudney Shareholder T 303.223.1166 kcudney@bhfs.com
William J. Downey Shareholder T 609.916.5745 wdowney@bhfs.com
Wayne F. Forman Shareholder T 303.223.1120 wforman@bhfs.com
Aaron M. Hyatt Shareholder T 303.223.1107 ahyatt@bhfs.com
Albert Z. Kovacs Shareholder T 702.464.7076 akovacs@bhfs.com
Bruce A. James Shareholder T 303.223.1167 bjames@bhfs.com
S. Craig Hemenway Shareholder T 303.223.1104 chemenway@bhfs.com
Lisa Hogan Shareholder T 303.223.1185 lhogan@bhfs.com
Angela Turriciano Otto Shareholder T 702.464.7064 aotto@bhfs.com
Gino A. Maurelli Shareholder T 303.223.1115 gmaurelli@bhfs.com
Kirk B. Lenhard Shareholder T 702.464.7045 klenhard@bhfs.com
Marc S. Lampkin Shareholder T 202.652.2341 mlampkin@bhfs.com
Mark J. Mathews Shareholder T 303.223.1179 mmathews@bhfs.com
Paul M. O’Gara Shareholder T 609.241.0174 pogara@bhfs.com
Rebecca L. Miltenberger Shareholder T 702.464.7052 rmiltenberger@bhfs.com
Christine A. Samsel Shareholder T 303.223.1133 csamsel@bhfs.com
Elizabeth D. Paulsen Shareholder T 303.223.1187 epaulsen@bhfs.com
Ellen Schulhofer Shareholder T 702.464.7059 eschulhofer@bhfs.com
Frank A. Schreck Shareholder T 702.382.2101 fschreck@bhfs.com
Jay Spader Shareholder T 303.223.1146 jspader@bhfs.com
Nancy A. Strelau Shareholder T 303.223.1151 nstrelau@bhfs.com
Patrick J. Reilly Shareholder T 702.464.7033 preilly@bhfs.com
Ronda L. Sandquist Shareholder T 303.223.1191 rsandquist@bhfs.com
Russell W. Sullivan Shareholder T 202.383.4423 rsullivan@bhfs.com
Scott Scherer Shareholder T 775.398.3804 sscherer@bhfs.com
Scott S. Slater Shareholder T 310.500.4600 sslater@bhfs.com
Carolynne C. White Shareholder T 303.223.1197 cwhite@bhfs.com
Eric Waeckerlin Shareholder T 303.223.1290 ewaeckerlin@bhfs.com